Section 106.115, Alcoholic Beverage Code, requires minors convicted of first or subsequent offenses for the purchase, possession or consumption of alcoholic beverages to attend an alcohol awareness course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) in addition to assessing a fine. The standardized program is six (6) hours in length and designed to help participants increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs among young people. The curriculum contains information on the following topics: societal values related to alcohol consumption by minors, the influence of alcohol advertising on young people; the physical, social and psychological effects of alcohol upon young people; the relationship between motor vehicle and other accidents and alcohol use; relevant laws relating to the purchase, possession or consumption of alcoholic beverages by minors, drinking patterns and problems of young people including abuse, addiction and decision-making skills.
6-hour course: 2 days/3 hours a day
Earn your certificate in 2 days
Texas Alcohol Drugs Awareness Program offers the Substance Abuse Subtle Screening Inventory (SASSI-4) and the Substance Abuse Life Circumstance Evaluation (SALCE). These instruments are recommended by most criminal justice programs. The SASSI-4 is a psychological questionnaire designed to screen individuals for substance dependence and substance abuse. This questionnaire is currently used by many diverse types of organizations including addiction treatment centers, criminal justice programs, hospitals, other health care organizations, and employee assistance programs. The SALCE report presents assessment information that can be used in a broad range of decision-making situations. It also includes specific identifiers for making quick decisions for referral to treatment or education, as well as providing detailed information useful in conducting personal interviews.
Call: (713) 269-8223, for an appointment
Your results will be sent to your court liaison, probation officer, attorney, employer, etc. within 24 hours.
Section 521.371-521.377, Texas Transportation Code (formerly Article 6687B, Section 24B, Texas Civil Statutes) states that persons convicted of misdemeanor or felony drug offenses will automatically have their licenses suspended for a period of six months 180 days. In order to have their license reinstated, they must attend and successfully complete an educational program on the dangers of drug abuse approved by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). Failure to complete the program will result in the license being revoked indefinitely until the educational program is completed. The standardized program is fifteen (15) hours in length and designed to increase the knowledge of drug offenders by educating them on the dangers of drug abuse and associated illegal activities, to identify their own individual drug-use patterns, and to assist them in developing a personal action plan which will reduce the probability of suffering the consequences of future drug use and illegal behavior. Specific course topics include: history of drug use and abuse, drug and DWI laws, dynamics of drug use, drugs of abuse, how drugs work, cost of use and abuse, health issues, HIV, interpersonal relationships, de-glamorization of drugs, values and behaviors, past and desired behaviors, getting control of your life, resource options, and personal action planning.
15-hour course: 5 days/3 hours a day
Earn your certificate in 5 days
State License #1488
Texas Alcohol Drugs Awareness Program provides small educational classes for clients to confidentially interact while learning how to deal with anger. We offer an eight (8) hour educational course. Texas Alcohol Drugs Awareness Program uses the Angerbuster Program which was developed by Newton Hightower. Mr. Hightower is the Founder and Director of The Center For Anger Resolution, Inc. and the former Director of the Baylor Family Medicine Counseling Clinic in Houston, Texas. This standardized program is 8 hours in length and designed to increase the knowledge of individuals by educating them on strategies for conquering anger and to assist with developing a personal action plan to reduce the probability of suffering the consequences of future uncontrolled anger and illegal behavior. Specific course topics include: Self Awareness, Recognizing Stress, Triggers, Dealing with Anger, “What Sets You Off?”, “Putting on the Brakes”, Family Disruption, Health Issues, Interpersonal Relationships, Taking Control of Your Life, Resources, and Personal Action Planning.
Earn your certificate in one (1) day
State License # 1465
This eight (8) hour Drug and Alcohol Awareness class provides meaningful content intended to meet court, legal, or employer requirements. This is a standardized program which is designed to increase the knowledge of drug/alcohol offenders by educating them on the impact and dangers of drug/alcohol abuse which will hopefully reduce the probability of future drug use/abuse and illegal behavior.
Earn your certificate in one (1) day
State License #1456
Article 42.12, Section 13(h), Code of Criminal Procedure requires persons convicted of first offense DWI and receiving probation, to attend and successfully complete an educational program certified by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). Failure to complete the program within 180 days (unless an extension was granted) from the date probation was granted will result in the offender's license being revoked. The license cannot be reinstated until the educational program is completed. The standardized program is twelve (12) hours in length and designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior. Specific course topics include: alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency and symptoms, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making.
12-hour course: 3 days/4 hours a day
Earn your certificate in 3 days
Texas Alcohol Drugs Awareness Program
5555 West Loop South, Suite 415
Bellaire, Texas 77401 (Houston area)
Fax: (855) 427-1523
We are available 7 days a week 8am-8pm
Online registration 24/7.
Registration (in office) by appointment ONLY.